Skip to content

Enabling offline work


Anindita Basu    Feedback

To enable the offline feature, you must do these two things:

  • At the global level, specify the offline settings, such as the automatic sync period, and the actions allowed on a record
  • At the module level, specify the number of updates allowed to a record, and the list of states to which the record can't move when offline

Steps

  1. Log in to the Vymo web app.
  2. Click Customize > Global Settings > JSON Configurations.
  3. Locate the appConfig object, and add an offline_config object to it, like the following code snippet. For an explanation of these parameters, see appConfig.offlineConfig. For help on how to add an object, see How to add a JSON object.

        "offline_config": {
            "sync_period": 30,
            "work_offline": true,
            "manager_work_offline": true,
            "edit_allowed": true,
            "delete_allowed": false
            },
    
  4. Click Customize > Module Settings, and click the Edit icon for the module for which offline work is to be enabled.

  5. Click JSON View, and locate the moduleOfflineConfig object. You specify two parameters here:
    • updates_allowed, which is the number of times a record in this module can be updated
    • restricted_states, which is a comma-separated list of states that a record in this module can't transition to when offline
  6. Use the following code snippet to specify the module-level settings.

        "module_offline_config": {
            "updates_allowed": 5, 
            "restricted_states": "RESTRICTED_OFFLINE_UPDATE_GROUPS"
        },
    
  7. Click Save. You see a message that the changes are now saved as a draft.

  8. In the message box, click Go To Release Management so that you can move the changes permanently to the live configuration.
  9. Click Create a UAT release. Specify the release details and make sure to enter your own email ID because that's where you receive a one-time password (OTP) to continue with the process. Click Proceed.
  10. Enter the OTP you received in the email, and click Submit. Wait for a while till you see a confirmation message saying the process is complete.
  11. To see the changes, log out and log in again.

See also


Did this page help? No help at allYes, totally!
Back to top