Skip to content

How to enable or disable the last location


Anindita Basu    Feedback

Specify whether the current location of a person should be displayed on the Geo dashboard.

The location dashboard (Geo & Adoption > Geo > from dropdown, Location History) depending on the option selected, displays or no longer displays the location data.

If last location is enabled, the location dashboard (Geo & Adoption > Geo) contains the Last Location option.

Post enabling location history dashboard

If last location isn't enabled, the location dashboard (Geo & Adoption > Geo) no longer contains the Last Location option. However, other location-dependent features, if enabled, continue to work.

Post disabling location history dashboard

How to

  1. Log in to the web app and click Customize (on the menu at the left of the screen) > Global settings > Geo Configuration.
  2. To not show an app user's last known location, clear the checkbox for last_location.

Geo configuration pathway

Enabling location history dashboard

Disabling location history dashboard

Results

The location dashboard (Geo & Adoption > Geo > from dropdown, Last Location) no longer displays any data. However, the location-dependent features, if enabled, continue to work.

See also


Did this page help? No help at allYes, totally!
Back to top