Skip to content

Setting up the Coach Hello Screen


Anindita Basu    Sonu Fakiha Feedback

You can set up the Coach Hello screen to be available to specific roles and individuals. You can also specify which modules and which metrics must be displayed on the My Team card.

Making the Coach Hello screen available

By default, the Coach Hello screen is unavailable. You must create an object for the manager view.

  1. Log in to the web app and click the gear icon at the top right.
  2. Click Feature Management > Coach.
  3. Select the checkbox to enable the coach screen and clear the checkbox to disable it.
  4. Specify and select roles who can access the coach screen from the dropdown.
  5. Click Save. You see a message that the changes are now saved as a draft.

  6. In the message box, click Go To Release Management so that you can move the changes permanently to the live configuration.

  7. Click Create a UAT release. Specify the release details and make sure to enter your own email ID because that's where you receive a one-time password (OTP) to continue with the process. Click Proceed.
  8. Enter the OTP you received in the email, and click Submit. Wait for a while till you see a confirmation message saying the process is complete.
  9. To see the changes, log out and log in again.

Note

The coach screen is not limited to one specific role. Muptiple roles can see and access the coach screen.

Excluding specific metrics from the My Team card

The following metrics are used for the numbers shown on the My Team card.

ALL USERS:              'users',
LOGGED IN USERS:        'logged_in_users',
NOT LOGGED IN USERS:    'not_logged_in_users',
LOCATION ISSUE USERS:   'location_issue_users'

To make any of these metrics unavailable for display:

  1. Log in to the web app.
  2. Click Customize > Global Settings > JSON Configurations.
  3. Locate features, and the array for manager_view.
  4. In the disabledEngagementMetrics list, specify the modules that shouldn't be displayed on the My Team card. For example, the following setting won't show people who've logged in AND people who're facing location problems.
{
  disabledEngagementMetrics: [ 'logged_in_users' , 'location_issue_users' ] 
}
  1. Click Save. You see a message that the changes are now saved as a draft.
  2. In the message box, click Go To Release Management so that you can move the changes permanently to the live configuration.
  3. Click Create a UAT release. Specify the release details and make sure to enter your own email ID because that's where you receive a one-time password (OTP) to continue with the process. Click Proceed.
  4. Enter the OTP you received in the email, and click Submit. Wait for a while till you see a confirmation message saying the process is complete.
  5. To see the changes, log out and log in again.

See also


Did this page help? No help at allYes, totally!
Back to top