Skip to content

Stopping a campaign


Anindita Basu    Feedback

You can render a campaign inactive at any time. Also, if the end date of the campaign is over, you can specify that the campaign become inactive automatically.

When a campaign becomes inactive, the following things happen:

  • New leads can no longer be associated with that campaign.
  • The reports continue to reckon data from these leads.
  • Dropped leads can't be reactivated.
  • The campaign isn't available on filters on the leads lists.
  • (Optional) Leads that were associated with that campaign are no longer displayed on the Hello card and the leads lists.
  • (Optional) Leads that were associated with that campaign become available again only if the campaign is reactivated.

Stopping a campaign manually

  1. Click Campaigns > Campaigns List. Depending on how the app is configured for your company, Campaigns and Campaigns List might be named differently, for example, Drives and Drives List.
  2. Find the campaign to stop, and click Edit.
  3. Change the status to Inactive.
  4. Click Save.

Deactivating campaigns automatically

  1. Log in to the Vymo web app.
  2. Click Customize > Global Settings > JSON Configurations.
  3. Go to the features object and expand it to level 3.
  4. Look for the deactivate_campaign_on_end_date object, and set the disabled flag to false.

    {
      "type": "generic",
      "disabled": false,
      "order": null,
      "code": "deactivate_campaign_on_end_date",
      "name": "Deactivation of campaign on end date",
      "properties": null
    }
    
  5. Click Save. You see a message that the changes are now saved as a draft.

  6. In the message box, click Go To Release Management so that you can move the changes permanently to the live configuration.
  7. Click Create a UAT release. Specify the release details and make sure to enter your own email ID because that's where you receive a one-time password (OTP) to continue with the process. Click Proceed.
  8. Enter the OTP you received in the email, and click Submit. Wait for a while till you see a confirmation message saying the process is complete.
  9. To see the changes, log out and log in again.

Hiding the associated leads of an inactive campaign

Needs data migration

Before hiding the leads, contact the Product team because a one-time data migration is needed.

  1. Log in to the Vymo web app.
  2. Click Customize > Global Settings > JSON Configurations.
  3. Go to the features object and expand it to level 3.
  4. Look for the hide_inactive_campaign_leads object, and set the disabled flag to false.

    {
      "type": "generic",
      "disabled": false,
      "order": null,
      "code": "hide_inactive_campaign_leads",
      "name": "Leads associated with inactive campaigns will be hidden",
      "properties": null
    }
    
  5. Click Save. You see a message that the changes are now saved as a draft.

  6. In the message box, click Go To Release Management so that you can move the changes permanently to the live configuration.
  7. Click Create a UAT release. Specify the release details and make sure to enter your own email ID because that's where you receive a one-time password (OTP) to continue with the process. Click Proceed.
  8. Enter the OTP you received in the email, and click Submit. Wait for a while till you see a confirmation message saying the process is complete.
  9. To see the changes, log out and log in again.

See also


Did this page help? No help at allYes, totally!
Back to top